Eat that Frog with a Pomodoro

Fizza Khalid
1 min readDec 1, 2019

--

Pomodoro: a really good and helpful technique I learned very recently to overcome procrastination and get things done,, so I decided to put it to use. I drained my phone and put it on charge before starting this activity, which in turn limited my distractions by like 80%. I also moved to a different room where no one would disturb me. I set a timer and did the section 3 (4 videos) in 25 mins.

It wasn’t very challenging as the TED talk was very interesting and so was this entire course really. I didn’t even realize how the time passed so quickly.

Further, I was able to write this blog without rewarding myself after those 25 minutes run up and that made me feel even more productive. Thus it helped me accomplish more than usual.

I plan to make this a part of my daily routine as it can yield great productive results. To make this more effective I would sandwich this technique with reward; a rewarding activity before I begin doing some work and a reward after I am done.

--

--

Fizza Khalid

A new learner to writing and blogging. Looking for good reads and trying to be a better writer.